News

Friday, September 1, 2017
Historic School Funding Bill Signed Into Law

The Illinois House of Representatives approved bipartisan compromise legislation on school funding reform on August 28 by a vote of 73-34-3. I was among those voting Yes. While far from…


Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Free Children’s Health and Safety Fair

Sunday, July 2, 2017
Free ID Theft Seminar August 21st

Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Free Summer Reading Program for Kids

Preprinted brochures are available at the district office for those who wish to participate.  


Monday, June 26, 2017
Free Adopt a Pet Event & Supply Collection

Thursday, June 22, 2017
Plano Town Hall Meeting

Thank you to everyone who came out to my Town Hall meeting in Plano to discuss to the state’s   budget.


Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Constituents provide feedback at Rep. Welter town halls; Welter to decline pay during special session

SPRINGFIELD– State Representative David A. Welter (R-Morris) held town hall meetings in Seneca on June 15 and Plano on June 21 in advance of the 10-day special session of the…


Monday, June 19, 2017
Comcast Newsmaker

http://comcastnewsmakers.com/2017/06/07/budget-frustration-reform/


Thursday, June 15, 2017
Morris, Wilmington Town Hall Meetings Postponed as Governor Calls 10-Day Special Session

MORRIS– State Representative David A. Welter (R-Morris) has announced that his upcoming town hall meetings scheduled in Morris and Wilmington have been postponed following today’s proclamation from Governor Rauner calling…


Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Rep. Welter: Governor and House Speaker should call a special session to pass a balanced budget

MORRIS– State Representative David A. Welter (R-Morris) is calling on Governor Bruce Rauner and House Speaker Michael Madigan to bring legislators back to Springfield for an immediate special session to…