News

Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Save the Date! Children’s Health & Safety Expo on August 17

Thursday, July 4, 2019
Happy Independence Day

Wishing you and your family a safe and Happy 4th of July! David Allen Welter State Representative, 75th District


Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Sen. Rezin, Rep. Welter to host free senior health fair in Morris

State Senator Sue Rezin and State Representative David Welter are hosting a free Senior Health Fair on Thursday, June 20 in Morris. Thursday, June 20, 2019 9:00 a.m. to 11:30…


Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Sen. Rezin, Rep. Welter to host Senior Informational Seminar

State Senator Sue Rezin and State Representative David Welter are hosting a Senior Informational Seminar on Tuesday, June 18 in Sandwich. All seniors are encouraged to attend to learn more…


Friday, May 31, 2019
Rep. Welter on recreational cannabis

State Representative David Allen Welter, R-Morris, issued the following statement on the passage of House Bill 1438, an initiative to legalize recreational cannabis in the State of Illinois for adults…


Monday, May 27, 2019
Rep. Welter statement on passage of Graduated Tax amendment

State Representative David Allen Welter, R-Morris, issued the following statement following the passage of legislation placing a constitutional amendment referendum to enact a graduated tax on the November 2020 General…


Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Welter sponsors new amendment to raise the bar for future income tax hikes

State Representative David Allen Welter, R-Morris, has signed on to co-sponsor new legislation filed today that would require the approval of a supermajority of lawmakers to levy any future income…


Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Rep. Welter implores Illinois to do a better job of protecting children

Thursday, April 4, 2019
Welter bill to include speech as option for high school students passes House of Representatives

Bipartisan legislation to give high school students the option to complete one year of speech in order to fulfill a prerequisite for graduation received unanimous approval by the Illinois House…


Friday, March 29, 2019
Welter volunteers at Grundy County 4-H service project

Representative David Allen Welter, R-Morris, enjoyed volunteering at the Grundy County 4-H service project on Friday. The team made dog and cat toys and blankets to benefit Grundy County Animal…